Remember moms on Mother’s Day

When I was young there was a show called “I Remember Momma” which I watched and worried that one day that would be me. The day came about 10 years ago when we lost our Mom and I still mourn the loss of her smile, style, kindness and warmth. She was everything to me. Thankfully we did a lot together in her later years, I took her on my cruises and to Maui and wrote stories about it such as this one for the Chicago Tribune when my husband and I took both our female parents on the “Love Boat.” I am going to try to find copies of my “Taking Momma to Maui” article that ran in newspapers all over the US and post that too. Happy Mother’s Day all moms and to all children be kind to your mother you won’t have her forever.
normal(2)normal normal(1)

About Patti Pietschmann

I'm Patti Covello Pietschmann, a travel diva and proud of it. I've been all over the world. I prefer luxury travel (penthouse suites, fine d
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

